One Year.

WordPress was kind enough to notify me that it is my one year anniversary today blogging on this site, and to be honest that kind of took me by surprise. So much has happened, but doesn’t feel like it has been a whole year. 

I started this blog out of desperation. Fresh from a bloody break up, I was looking for someone or something to cry to. My depression was at an all time high, I had my first bout of panic attacks, and god only knew what direction my life would take after that momentous time in my life. And here was WordPress and its blank electronic pages, ready to hold me and comfort me and listen to me. It is an odd relationship, one that I am not used to. I come to WordPress and spill my soul out, and I am not expected to listen to other people’s problems or to their solutions to my own. I feel quite selfish just bitching about stuff all of the time, but I have discovered that being selfish can sometimes be good. 

Even though it does’t feel like it has been a year, I know that I have experienced so much growth as a person. Sure, some of it I don’t like, but the fact is that I grew from my experiences. I didn’t stay and dwell on anything, I actively pushed forward. And damn, I am proud of myself for that. It took me years to figure out how, but I would like to think that when I finally did figure out the whole moving on and letting go thing, I did it with grace and with style. Over the past few months, I have felt more pride in myself than I have ever felt before, and I truly feel like I am going to accomplish many great things in the near future.

Here is to the year of the past, and here is to the year of the future.

About returntoneverland

All around procrastinator, screw-up extraordinaire.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

