To All My Exes in Texas

“When you refuse me,
You confuse me.
What makes you think I’ll let you in again?
Think again my friend,
Go on misuse me and abuse me,
I’ll come out stronger in the end.

And does it make you sad
To find yourself alone?
And does it make you mad
To find that I have grown?
I’ll bet it hurts so bad
To see the strength that I have shown.

When you answer the door, pick up the phone,
You wont find me cause I’m not coming home.

You do not know how much this hurts me
To say these things that I don’t want to say.
But have to say them anyway,
I would do anything to end your suffering.
But you would rather walk away?

And does it make you sad
To find yourself alone?
And does it make you mad
To find that I have grown?
I’ll bet it hurts so bad
To see the strength that I have shown.

When you answer the door, pick up the phone,
You won’t find me cause I’m not coming home.” – Maroon 5, Not Coming Home

About returntoneverland

All around procrastinator, screw-up extraordinaire.
Quote | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

