I Dreamed A Dream.

Or two, actually. In the same day.

Yesterday I took a lovely nap like I usually do, and interestingly enough I had a dream. I don’t remember all of it, but I remember being in a relationship with one of the Deaf guys I know (which is fine because I have a crush on him anyway). There wasn’t anything extra special about the dream, it was just like I was watching a movie. We had a fight, we made up… it wasn’t a typical dream. It was boring, but it was nice. I woke up confused, but with this warm feeling you get when you are curled up watching a movie with your significant other.

The next dream I had occurred I went to bed last night. Again, I don’t remember the details, but I do remember having a kid. I’m not sure if it was my kid, but I assume so because he was with me the whole time. He was about 3, had dirty blonde curly hair, and was Deaf. I remember he had hearing aids in both ears but would take them out. There was one scene where we went to the park and he didn’t have his hearing aids in. He went chasing a ball into the street and almost was hit by a car because he couldn’t hear my screams or the car honking. There was another scene where he had his hearing aids in and I was holding him on my hip. We walked into a room (it looked like a teacher break room?) and I signed to him “Tell everyone hello!” and he sputtered out the word hi to the surprise of everyone in the room. 

How odd is it that I had two dreams about Deaf people in one night? It is even more odd that I was in a relationship in one dream and had a kid in the other, both things I do not aspire to have in my life. Yes, that’s right, I don’t want kids and I’m not entirely convinced I’m getting married. 

What is my subconscious trying to tell me? 

About returntoneverland

All around procrastinator, screw-up extraordinaire.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

