Anonymous

The other day I found an envelope on my floor. Apparently someone slipped it under my door.

On the envelope was written “Amelia, have a wonderful day!” I open it, and inside is a black card. On the front of the card are white block letters that reads “This card has no purpose.” and when I opened the card it says “But I sent it anyway.” Underneath the black block lettering is a hand-written message. It says “Well… other than to give you this and tell you that I am sorry… I hope you will forgive me.” Inside the card is a printed out ticket to the Doctor Who 50th Anniversary showing at the movie theatre. And that was it. No name or any indication of who this is from.

And instead of enjoying it, I panic.

That is a perfectly logical response, right?

I mean, after all I am an RA in an all girls dorm. The writing was definitely a boy, so they would have had to gain access into my building or have someone let them in. And then they would have to know which floor I am on. And then there is the fact that they knew I wanted to go to that showing when I never told anyone about it. And then there is the fact that I am not angry with anyone, nor does anyone I know have a reason to apologize, which leads me to two conclusions:

  1. Someone is apologizing for something they will do in the future, which is pretty fucking scary.
  2. I have mistreated someone so much so that they felt they needed to apologize, and I didn’t even realize it.

Either way, I’m panicking. And when I tell this to my friends, they are baffled at my reaction. They tell me to enjoy the anonymous gift, but I can’t. I look at it and feel both creeped out and very guilty at the same time. But I’m reacting normally, right?

Fuck anonymous people. At least out a clue, or an acronym in there.

P.S. Fuck you too B.F.G. 😉

About returntoneverland

All around procrastinator, screw-up extraordinaire.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

