Continuity

I have always struggled with what to write about in a blog post. Many of the blogs I do follow have some kind of theme or message they want to convey, and do so very eloquently. They focus on fitness or travel or love, something that people can relate to. And me? Sometimes I go back to read my blog posts and the image that comes to mind is me just word vomiting. Seriously. I picture myself sitting at my computer with my mouth open and letters spilling out all over my key board. There is no reason or rhyme to my madness like so many other writers. I honestly just sit and write whatever is on my mind. Sometimes I make a list in my head about what to write about when I get home, and they are usually brilliant (if I do say so myself), but by the time I actually get home I have forgotten what I wanted to write about. Typical. 

I do have a list of things I would like to write about, but for some reason or another I feel like that moment isn’t the right moment to put that concept down in front of you all. I suppose it has something to do about the mood I am in or how tired I am. I don’t want to write about a happy moment that happened in my life when I am having Sad Burrito Night with my cat and a bag of Dove chocolates. (for those of you who are not familiar with Sad Burrito Night, it is when I wrap myself up in a blanket and allow myself to be and look absolutely pathetic.) 

But back on track.

I wish my blog had some sort of theme. I wish I didn’t just word vomit whenever I felt like it. I wish there was a string connecting each idea, even if they are abstract ideas. I wish my posts and the themes of my posts weren’t as bipolar as I am. But alas, it is not to be. My blog mirrors my mind perfectly. There is no organization, no thought process as to how to proceed, which I find very opposite from how I act in real life. Peculiar. Very Peculiar. 

And since I think this post has no continuity throughout it or with any of my other posts, I think I will take the time to mention how I hate my writing style, I just don’t know how to change it. I find my use of paragraphs awkward and slightly annoying, I have a hard time deciding when to end a sentence and start another, and I often find myself wandering into a new topic accidentally. 

So, here is a layout of the posts that will eventually come. Maybe, hopefully, this will give me a little map so I actually know where I am going.

Hunger.

Boy Diet.

Mom.

Dad.

Sister.

Dove Chocolate Wrappers.

FRIENDS.

Doctor Who (because we all know eventually I will have a very public meltdown about Matt leaving.)

There you have it. I have publicly stated a destination for myself, so now I have to follow it, right? Right…

About returntoneverland

All around procrastinator, screw-up extraordinaire.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Continuity

  1. Charming read. 🙂

Leave a Reply

