Whiskey

“Everybody down in Houston calls him Texas.
Everybody way up North calls him Cornbread.
You shoulda heard the way that his momma called him baby,
Daddy called him boy, his friends call him crazy.

Shoulda just called it like I saw it.
Shoulda just called for help and ran like hell that day.
The burn and the sting, and the high and the heat,
and the “left-me-wanting-more” feeling when he kissed me.
I shoulda just called him Whiskey.

Warm my body to the core just like a blanket.
His face was so sweet then he took my breath away.
Hit me so hard like a rock through a window.
I knew I was in trouble from the moment I met you, boy.

Shoulda just called it like I saw it.
Shoulda just called for help and ran like hell that day.
The burn and the sting, and the high and the heat,
and the “left-me-wanting-more” feeling when he kissed me.
I shoulda just called him Whiskey

Now the numb has set in.
He’s gone like the wind.
And I can barely feel the pain.

Shoulda just called it like I saw it.
I shoulda just called for help and ran like hell that day.
The burn and the sting, and the high and the heat,
and the “left-me-wanting-more” feeling when he kissed me.

The burn and the sting, and the high and the heat,
and the “left-me-wanting-more” feeling when he kissed me.
I shoulda just called him Whiskey.
Shoulda just called him Whiskey.
I shoulda just called him Whiskey.” – Jana Kramer, Whiskey

About returntoneverland

All around procrastinator, screw-up extraordinaire.
Quote | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

